h1

New Old Curtains

October 17, 2008

I have been trying to figure out what I can do to my living room to make it more cozy.  I went to the thrift store yesterday and found a pair of curtains in pumpkin orange and fell in love.  Then I went to Ross and found a cute curtain rod.

Before (no curtains on double doors)

After

In My Kitchen the sink is in direct sunlight and so when I wash my dishes in the afternoons, it is very uncomfortable.  At the thrift store yesterday I bought a couple old cute pillow cases to use as curtains.  I ripped out the seams and put the tension rod into the hem and put them up.

Before (no curtains over sink)

After

I think i might move them down a little bit.

2 comments

  1. This looks fantastic!! Perfect colors!


  2. I just need to paint the kitchen olive for it to all be tied together!



Leave a Reply

