h1

Feather Fetish

November 26, 2008

project-runway-kenley-hair-feathers
I really got into the last season of Project Runway. I couldn’t help but notice all the different ways that Kenley wore feathers in her hair. While she wasn’t necessarily my favorite contestant on the show, I thought she really pulled it off.

hair-feathers-etsy-headbands

Maureen and I got together last weekend and made some feather headbands of our own. We pulled out the glue gun and whipped up a pitcher of margaritas. We followed this tutorial from Craftstylish.

The first try was a dud…
dsc02212

We got it on the second try…
dsc02209

This was not hard at all.

One comment

  1. I love them! I am so bummed I wasn’t there to make some with you. I love Kenley’s look, her style and her feathers!! (but not her attitude). At Maker Faire, there was a booth of feathered headbands too! You should take more shots like from the front. 🙂



Leave a Reply

