h1

Krazy Kitchen Embroidery

December 13, 2008

While at Maker Faire 08, I took a little “demo” class with Jenny Hart of Sublime Stitching and fell in love with embroidery!!!

dsc03652

I found her booth and purchased some embroidery patterns from her booth.

dsc03677

It has been over a month and I decided to give them a try…

Aunt Pat had given me some Flour Sacks, but they too big for dish towels.  So, after washing them (to shrink them),  i cut them in half and hemmed the edges.

I decided to use the Krazy Kitchen pattern, so I ironed on the pattern onto my dish towel.

dsc040431

I started to embroider and here is how it turned out!

dsc04053

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

