h1

Reverse Applique

August 13, 2009

I got a job at Texas State University in July and we have to wear TX State Shirts on Fridays.  They gave me 2, but i like a variety.  T-shirts are anywhere from $10-$25!   I am not going to pay that right now, so I decided to make my own.   I remembered that I read a blog last year about Reverse Applique and decided I wanted to try it out for myself.

I started by buying a a tank top at Old Navy for $2.00, then I bought a TX State t-shirt at the goodwill for $1.99.   (The t-shirt is a womans small)

DSC05555

Then I cut out the section of the logo that I wanted and I pinned it to the inside of the tank top.

DSC05557

Then I cut out the oval shape and pinned it to the right side of the tank top. I sewed around the oval on the right side of the tank. Then I removed all the pins and cut off the excess t-shirt.

DSC05558

Flipped the tank top right side out and cut the tank top from the inside of the oval.

DSC05560

And here is the result!

DSC05562

What do you think?  Is it worth $4.00 ?

One comment

  1. very cool and very creative. I like it a lot(…said like Jim Carey in Dumb and Dumber). Definitely worth $4.00!



Leave a Reply

